The Baltic states are the three countries in northern Europe on the eastern coast of the Baltic Sea: Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. While the indigenous populations of Latvia and Lithuania are known as Baltic people, those of Estonia are Finnish people. The term "Baltic" dates back to the 11th century and essentially means white. The Baltic states have historically been in the Swedish, Polish, German, Danish, and Russian spheres of influence, which has left a great legacy in terms of a heritage that merits to be visited.

Helsinki, The Baltic States & Poland
Helsinki, The Baltic States & Poland
Duration:13 days

A Cultural tour of Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania & Poland

OverviewDetailed ItineraryPrices & DatesBook Now

Discover the rich culture and stunning cities along the Baltic Sea with this artfully designed 13-day journey. We begin in striking Helsinki, known as “Europe’s best-kept secret” in part for its mix of modern and traditional architecture..

Read more

Travel inspiration right in your inbox

Sign up for our Bestway Club newsletter and be the first to know about special discounts, new tours and travel updates!